Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 29 May 2019

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **OBAN COMMON GOOD FUND** will be held in the **LORN HOUSE, OBAN** on **WEDNESDAY, 5 JUNE 2019** at **2:00 PM**, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director of Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTES

Oban Common Good Fund – 26th March 2019 (Pages 3 - 8)

- 4. CONTINUED APPLICATIONS
- **E1** (a) Oban Lorn Tourism Alliance (Pages 9 56)
- E1 5. ACTUAL INCOME EXPENDITURE REPORT

Report by Simmers & Co (Pages 57 - 58)

E1 6. DRAFT ANNUAL ACCOUNTS

Report by Simmers & Co (Pages 59 - 80)

E1 7. UPDATE ON OUTSTANDING GRANT APPLICATIONS

Verbal update by Area Governance Officer

- 8. END OF PROJECT MONITORING
- E1 (a) Oban Gaelic Choir (Pages 81 82)
- **E1** (b) Roses Charitable Trust (Pages 83 84)

E1 9. NEW APPLICATION SUMMARY (Pages 85 - 86)

- **E1** (a) Argyll and Bute Family Mediation (Pages 87 136)
- **E1** (b) Argyllshire Gathering (Pages 137 144)
- E1 (c) Camanachd Association (Pages 145 156)
- E1 (d) Glencruitten Cathedral of Trees (Pages 157 178)
- **E1** (e) Oban Bowling Club (Pages 179 190)
- **E1** (f) Oban FM (Pages 191 266)
- **E1** (g) Oban Gaelic Choir (Pages 267 286)
- **E1** (h) Oban Winter Festival (to follow)
- **E1** (i) Oban Vikings (Pages 287 314)

10. DATE OF NEXT MEETING

The Committee will be asked to pass a resolution in terms of Section 50(A)(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 to exclude the public for items of business with an "E" on the grounds that it is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in the appropriate paragraph of Part I of Schedule 7a to the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

The appropriate paragraph is:-

E1 **Paragraph 6** Information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (other than the authority).

OBAN COMMON GOOD FUND

Councillor Kieron Green Councillor Sir Jamie McGrigor

Councillor Jim Lynch
Councillor Elaine Robertson (Chair)

Contact: Andrea Moir, Senior Area Committee Assistant - 01369 708662